Skip to content

Pretty tools!

November 15, 2010

As I face the horrors of having to adjust the radiator pipes, put up shelves and do otherwise practical things around the apartment I have decided to rebel against the large, ugly tools from my corner hardware store. After a quick search online I found that there are so many tool sets these days that not only reduce the number of tools you have to have (see the multipurpose hammer above) but also are pretty! I am so tempted to get the Victoria & Albert Museum kitchen drawer toolset by Wild & Wolf but practicality tells me I should probably get the Barbara K tool kit designed by a former CEO of a New York City construction company and single mother, Barbara Kavovit. I don’t think a lone screwdriver will do the job but this comprehensive kit should get the job(s) done! (Now, just to figure out how to actually use everything…)

Clockwise from Top:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

